• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 KatieCakes

KatieCakes

Meg Cabot Reader

• Members
  • 173 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 08:39 AM

Is anyone planning to do Camp NaNoWriMo this July? I'm going to be entering it for the first time this year and i'm really looking forward to it, even though it's going to be quite difficult because I have a lot going on during July!

#2 Querida_Girl19

Querida_Girl19

Meg Cabot Reader

• Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 24 June 2013 - 10:18 PM

Hey! I did Nanowrimo in November and this is my first time doing Camp Nano too! Summer is always pretty busy but you can do it! I'm excited too!  :mgwave:

#3 Meg_Rulz

Meg_Rulz

Meg Cabot Fan

• Members
  • 608 posts

Posted 26 June 2013 - 04:30 AM

Hey! [I know I sound stupid but I am super curious!]

Can you tell me something about NaNoWriMo? Is open to only US citizens?

#4 admin_ann

admin_ann

Meg Cabot Reader

• Administrators
  • 245 posts

Posted 27 June 2013 - 10:14 AM

Hi Everyone,

Camp NaNoWriMo is underway! Let's join the fun. If you are writing a novel and want to get extra support from forum members, post exerpts from your novel-in-progress of no more than 1,000 words.

In a few weeks, we'll vote for the best excerpts and the winners will receive a free, autographed Meg Cabot book! Just reply to this thread with your excerpt and your comments. Meg will drop in to this thread from time to time with advice for writers!

Happy novel writing!

#5 administrator

administrator

Meg Cabot Obsessed

• Root Admin
  • 1,887 posts

Posted 27 June 2013 - 10:34 AM

Meg_Rulz, its open to all countries.

#6 Meg_Rulz

Meg_Rulz

Meg Cabot Fan

• Members
  • 608 posts

Posted 28 June 2013 - 04:35 AM

Oh! Thanks!

#7 Journocat

Journocat

Meg Cabot Reader

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 June 2013 - 11:44 AM

All kids have imaginary friends.